About us

Process Schedule Jury Past Winners FAQ About us

There are so many people that make this scholarship possible. I started this scholarship with lots of help from my friends and professors, especially Prof. Rajendra Babu, Department of Architecture, NITT, Tiruchy, Tamilnadu.
YTS was originally started as Yazhini Travel Scholarship and only architectural students from National Institute of Technology, Tiruchy, were eligible to participate. After two sucessful years, Yazhini Travel Scholarship has morphed into Yathrai Travel Scholarship, which allows any student registered with any architectural institution in India to participate.
The following sponsored the 2011 edition of the the Scholarship:

Architect John Langolz, St Louis, USA
Architect Nicholas Iyadurai, Bangalore, India

Yathrai Travel Scholarship
Bangalore, India